One Rape, Please (to go): I Paid a Male Whore to Rape Me Because I Wanted To…

one rape to go please: I paid a male whore to rape me because I wanted to

Vice Magazine is quickly becoming one of the most popular independent media outlets in North America. For well over a decade it has offered an outlet for independent artists as well as providing a voice for a broader countercultural movement. Vice’s humble origins lie when a group of friends – Shane Smith, Suroosh Alvi and Gavin McInnes, started a community magazine called “Voice of Montreal” supported financially by Canadian government grants. After a fallout with the publisher, the founders bought out the magazine, changed its name to Vice, and moved its offices to New York in search of a new advertisement revenue stream. Fast forward to today, and the Vice crew now have an online television network, a television show on MTV, and a very popular alternative news website. Most recently, Vice has reached a wider audience from producing mostly short-form but immersive documentaries covering a wide range of subjects including – A Vice Guide to North Korea, The Biggest Ass in Brazil, and the feature-length Heavy Metal in Baghdad, which follows the band Acrassicauda, the only heavy metal band from warn torn Afghanistan. They have created some of the most socially relevant and entertaining documentaries of the past few years, which are all available to watch for free on vbs.tv.

Going back to the origins of Vice however, the meat and bones of Vice are its contemporary writings on current events, travel, culture, art, fashion, and news. Vice Magazine has survived a hailstorm of controversy in the past from its sometimes explicit & audacious publications. Some have claimed that the magazine has been used as a vehicle to promote conservatism, sexism, and racism. It was even banned from a couple of university campuses in 2003 due to the controversial articles – The Vice Guide to Shagging Muslims, and Bukkake On My Face: Welcome to the Ancient Tradition of the Japanese Facial. The magazine has however brushed off all controversy and critics and still produces great uncensored and opinion driven articles from various perspectives. Some articles may be perceived as being borderline sexist, ethnocentric, culturally insensitive, or even racist, but the quality and courageousness of Vice Magazine is still maintained today, and surely into its future.

Recently I came across this article, which was both a very interesting and entertaining read but is also relevant to mens & gender issues. Here is a short excerpt from the articles introduction, which is sure to piqué your interest.

A full link to the article is available below, feel free to leave any comments below as well. All credit goes to writer Tracie Egan and Vice Magazine. Happy reading

 blame my recurring rape fantasy on the fact that I’m a feminist. I’ve never made any bones about getting boned in exactly the fashion that I want. But as a girl, my equipment can be trickier to manage, therefore I need to be a boss in the bedroom to ensure I get worked the right way. It gets really tiresome always being the one in charge, and don’t shrinks say that people usually fantasize about the opposite of their reality? I guess that’s why I find myself wishing that my typically sugary-sweet sexual encounters were sometimes peppered with assault. I decided that the best way to forfeit that control—while still holding on to a modicum of it for safekeeping—would be to hire someone for the job. Not to put too fine a point on it, I wanted a male whore to rape me.

Read the rest at Vice Magazine: Viceland – ONE RAPE, PLEASE (to go) – I Paid a Male Whore to Rape Me Because I Wanted To

Contact Jeff

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply or Comment

